If this is the last post you hear from me (inferring that I somehow died), the last memory you shall have of me is being stuck on a bus writing haiku:
Endlessly waiting
The slow creeping of the bus
Tortures passengers.
They say five nine nine,
That's the highway to sea-tac,
Is closed, all the lanes.
By Boeing field,
I have been here for hours,
...To be an airplane...
Slowly can't describe
The way in which we have moved
For moved, we have not.
Should've took the train,
But I never take the train
I wish I did though
Airport way is stuck
Even they cannot escape
Fate of nothingness
Partial diff e.q's
Do not seem that important
Damn hindsight, so late.
I thought Jesus Christ
Sacrificed his life on cross
So we won't meet Hell.
In total fairness,
It hasn't been hours yet,
...Couple more minutes.
Hunger sets inside.
Haven't eaten since morning.
Would sooo eat a horse.
Once I get outside
I am getting a six pack
Downing one on the way up hill.
Been here for so long
That I don't even care bout
The haiku rules.
It has been hours. I don't know when it will end. I have been stuck here forever.
Someone needs to pee.
I have had that feeling.
Sucks like no other.
People sharing food
That is such a nice gesture
What the fuck is up
599 should be clear now
Yet still not moving
Haiku is limiting what I am trying to say about this situation. I am nowhere close to home right now. The heat has shut off. It takes about ten minutes for us to travel a bus length. A haiku does not portray my feelings correctly. I am listening to Jack Johnson, even he can not sooth, my anxiety, my frustration, my helplessness. I haven't even mention how packed the bus itself is, packed to the brim, the driver needed to turn away people when in the tunnel. Another person is peeing now, you got to do what you got to do. Easy for me to say with an almost empty bladder. He probably feels embarrassed at the moment. But after that, it's definitely worth it. I wonder when some of these cars will run out of gas. It got to be at least three hours of continuous idling now, (and yes it is now hours), at least one of then had to be running on a quarter before the freeway entrance. Another nice gesture, people letting other use their cell phones. No one has freaked out yet. At this rate I'd probably get home at ten.
I probably got to copy and paste this thing into a txt and post it if I get home, I am writing this thing as an email, and well that still doesn't work.
Now I am running out of battery.
Now someone's making jokes about using the toilet in their home country, it gets laughs.
Definitely wish I skipped classes today.
Looks like I won't make my 10:00 prediction, still on the bus. Some people had it and left the bus. One of them was wearing a Timex badge number, the thing you would wear in a race, I assume she's some kind of triathlete or something. We are still pretty far from the exit, maybe two miles at least or so. I wonder if I could run it, but then again, I not dressed, it's cold as fuck, and I am hungry as fuck.
No comments:
Post a Comment